Eating Out



2003-03-04 - 3:04 p.m.



index
yesterday
tomorrow

Most Recent Entries
A pound a day - 2006-04-08
Back in black - well in fat anyway - 2006-04-05
Too stupid for my own good - 2004-10-27
The debate - 2004-10-27
To lie or not to lie, that is the question - 2004-10-26





leave me a note











My husband wanted to go out for lunch. EEK! He chose mexican. At first I didn't know how I was going to get away with not eating much and still looking normal. They put a basket of home-made tortilla chips and little individual cups of salsa. It looked SO good but so bad! I just talked his ear off and used one chip as a scoop for my salsa. There was about 1/4 cup salsa in my little bowl, about 10 calories. He never noticed that HE ate the whole basket of chips himself (minus my one chip scoop - hehe!). The chip gets pretty soggy after a while but I just stuffed it under the edge of my plate. They had no salads that didn't have sour cream or some kind of sause so I ordered a seafood stuffed Avacado. The fruit of the avacado was scooped out and cut up on the side and the shell was filled with about a cup of mayo-free crab and shrimp with a sprinkle of shreaded cheese. I artfully let the shredded cheese fall of as much as possible and ate the shrimp and crab. I did eat some of the cheese, there was no way to get it all off without picking it out, so I am going to say that I ate about 200 calories to be safe. Probably less though since 4oz of crab/shrimp is about 80 calories. My husband ate his food and the fruit of my avacado too! He thinks I ate some of it though... Phew! I am so glad that is over. Eating out stresses me out SO much! I managed to eat relatively safe food, keep it low calorie and make my husband happy! Yay for me! :-) That will be my meal for today. I will cook dinner early and feed the kids before he gets home. I'll just smear some food on a plate, put it in the sink and tell him I already ate...

I am getting out of the damn 130s!!! SOON!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!