Goddessfest



2004-07-10 - 10:56 a.m.



index
yesterday
tomorrow

Most Recent Entries
A pound a day - 2006-04-08
Back in black - well in fat anyway - 2006-04-05
Too stupid for my own good - 2004-10-27
The debate - 2004-10-27
To lie or not to lie, that is the question - 2004-10-26





leave me a note











I went to Goddessfest. It was fun! I went alone... I'm sure any teens that read this would be like, OMG! But I wanted to go alone. It was a pretty mainstream event but it was sort of a public coming out for me spiritually. My husband has a hard time with my spirituality, it bothers him so him being able to let me go without freaking out was a wonderful step in our relationship. Plus I had an INCREDIBLE spiritual experience there. *smiles contentedly*

Just for the record, I'll spare you my spiritual convictions, there is nothing like someone stuffing their ideas down your throat but so you know enough to decipher my post, I am not Christian in a VERY Christian area.

Anyway, I got myself some goodies and some gifts too! I got myself an ankh necklace, some meditation beads, and a fairy! I set out wanting a fairy and couldn't find one anywhere... FINALLY, at the booth that I found my necklace I saw her in a glass case. She is made of pewter, with little amethysts down the front of her robe and she had gossamer like purple wings. She is small, about 2 inches tall but that's the size I wanted anyway! I keep taking her out of the box and looking at her. I'll take a picture of her and post it, she is so beautiful!

Anyway, I got a Gargoyle for my Dad, we aren't talking by my choice. Not because I'm mad, but because for now, given what I am working on in my therapy I just can't talk with him right now. Our last conversation (phone) was a fight and I don't want him to be hurt. So I'll send him the Gargoyle on Monday, I hope it gets there before he gets home from Camping... and a letter explaining the situation. Its not bribery. The Gargoyle is the first thing I bought and I saw him from across the park thinking how much my Dad would like him the whole way so it was purchased from the goodness of my heart.

Anyway, I got the girls some pretty little dream catchers too. And I got a tarot reading done. It wasn't the best I've had but it was...... hmm...... how to describe it... a catalyst for a greater purpose.

OK, now I'm sounding crazy. I'll spare you all lol!

Anyway, I didn't walk on my treadmill today, but I walked for hours at the fest so at least I got some activity. I should have worn my little walkie thing from McDonalds... I'll post my rundown of calories post today in a few minutes. EEK! A little scared to know... I don't count you know... I put it all in fit day so I should just post a link but then you will all know what I'm tipping the scales at and that's to embarrassing....

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!