Getting healthy



2003-04-15 - 8:51 p.m.



index
yesterday
tomorrow

Most Recent Entries
A pound a day - 2006-04-08
Back in black - well in fat anyway - 2006-04-05
Too stupid for my own good - 2004-10-27
The debate - 2004-10-27
To lie or not to lie, that is the question - 2004-10-26





leave me a note











Sorry I haven't been updating. Work hasn't been going real well and to compensate the binging has gotten out of control. I have gained a LOT of weight... Like 10lbs in a month! My size 5s don't fit and even my 6s are getting tight! I have to do something about it. I can't go on this way. I am going to try to lose this weight healthy. So here is my new plan.

Weigh on Fridays only.

Eat three meals a day, no more starving and binging.

No throwing up.

Two pounds a week only.

Exercise only on days that I don't work (I work 12 1/2 hour days and am in constant motion - really, I literally don't sit down for the whole 12 1/2 hours - so I am exhausted by the time I get home)

So that's the plan. I do need to lose about 12 more lbs but I need to do it right. And then stop after 12lbs.

I have been doing ok with this plan for about a week and so far have lost 5 of the 10 I gained. And I feel good. I feel in control again.

Today I ate:

1/2 cup of fruit for breakfast

2tbl of peanut butter and a hamburger bun for lunch

3oz of steak and a bowl of spinach (no butter)for dinner.

Cross your fingers that this works for me. I am too old for this, am the main money maker in my house and have 4 little kids that need me to be healthy. And alive. If I let this eating disorder or the depression get me I won't be here much longer...

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!