Seeing the boss



2003-03-04 - 8:07 a.m.



index
yesterday
tomorrow

Most Recent Entries
A pound a day - 2006-04-08
Back in black - well in fat anyway - 2006-04-05
Too stupid for my own good - 2004-10-27
The debate - 2004-10-27
To lie or not to lie, that is the question - 2004-10-26





leave me a note











Joann, my boss, wants me to call her this morning. Great. Wonder what this is about. I suspect that she is going to want to talk about changing my shift. The only thing is, there really aren't any shifts that are that great. Nights, day/night rotation or evenings. The only thing good about nights and the day/night rotation is I would work only 3 days a week, 12 hour shifts so I would have more days off. But the hours! The hours suck! How will I get any sleep when I have 4 kids running around!? And on my days off I will have to be up during the day... sigh... Damn... I will update when I know something.

She suggested that I try nights. She is so nice. Starting this Thursday I will try the night shift. Then we will talk again on Monday. Crossing my fingers that this works out.

I have three days until my personal offical weigh in. My plan, to eat one meal a day of no more then 300 calories for the next three days... I will either walk for 60 minutes or run for 30 each day. I want to be under 130 by Friday! Thats 3lbs in 3 days!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!