This time last year



2004-10-12 - 11:45 a.m.



index
yesterday
tomorrow

Most Recent Entries
A pound a day - 2006-04-08
Back in black - well in fat anyway - 2006-04-05
Too stupid for my own good - 2004-10-27
The debate - 2004-10-27
To lie or not to lie, that is the question - 2004-10-26





leave me a note











Well, I've lost 3 more pounds. I know, I know.... sigh.... I'm weak, I caved. I'm going to try to stay off the scale until November but I couldn't help it. I went back into my photo journal of my weights and found pictures of me from October of last year.... I had to get on the scale to see wear I stood and it was surprising. I look just like I did last year, fat, and I weighed in yesterday at 0.5 lbs less then I did a year ago. Well, not quite a year ago, those pictures were taken October 27th 2003, I took new ones yesterday, the 11th. Its interesting as I now have a goal. Since I kept such a good diary of my weight loss over the last year I have a timeline to follow and beat! I'm excited. I'm motivated. I lost about 50lbs between October 2003 and March 2004. Thats 5 months or 10lbs a month BUT!!! BUT! I stayed the same weight for like a six week stretch while I was trying to be "normal" so if I don't try to be normal, maybe I can get there a month earlier. And as sad as I look these days, it was a relief to be reminded that I've been here before and lost it and that I DON'T look bigger at the same weight... In fact, dare I say this? Will someone call me a "fake"? LMAO!!!! Anyway, I think I look a tad thinner this time even though I am but a half a pound lighter! Dunno why but hey.... I'll take it!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!